The Respect Dare 4 – Vision and Prayer For My Family

proverbs-31-woman

 
Father, in the name of Jesus Christ, I declare that You have called me to be a conduit of Your love, mercy, grace, and favor upon my family. Help me to increase in my love for Jesus Christ and my knowledge of Who You truly are and how You would like me to reflect that to my family. Teach me how to pour out Your true and perfect unconditional love upon Daniel, Alexandra, Sarah, and Jonathan. Teach me to be unselfish, humble, and merciful. Thank You for equipping me, God. Thank You for giving me the Holy Spirit to teach me and to help me complete the call You have placed on my life as a wife and mother. God, please grow Your patience, humility, self control ,and mercy in my life and use these fruits to encourage my family to trust Jesus Christ more. Use me as a constant reflection of Your grace, mercy, and favor. I diligently seek to please only You, Lord, and I am confident that You are helping me and that You will transform my family. Help me become a wife that truly understands how to encourage my husband. Help Daniel see this change in my nature and allow this to encourage him and trust You more. Thank You for teaching him and empowering him to be the leader You have called him to be. Help Alexandra, Sarah, and Jonathan see the difference in the person You are changing me into. Please use this change to encourage them and give them a greater hunger for a more intimate relationship with You. Help me to be diligent about teaching them about Jesus Christ and praying with them, as You transform their lives as well. Make my family one that resonates the transforming power of Jesus Christ and allow us to glorify You as we become a reflection of Your mercy, grace, and favor to the families You have placed in our lives. Thank you Father God.
Leave a Reply

