My Book Study of FERVENT

My journey to a prayer life that is pleasing to God.

Day 1 – A Request for a Passion to Pray

Father, you promised me you would come to me like the spring rain watering the earth (Hosea 6:3). I realize, God, that I have a heart of stone, and I ask You to give me a new heart and a new spirit (Ezekiel 32:26) – one that cries out for more communion and fellowship with You. You promised  me in Your Word that I would find You and that You would answer me when I seek You with all of my heart, all of my soul, all of my mind, and all of my strength (Mark 12:30, Jeremiah 29:12-13, Deuteronomy 30:6). I am asking You to reveal all of the areas of my heart and my mind that are not fully committed to You and to give me the desire and the ability to give you 100%. Father, give me a steadfast spirit. Create in me a clean heart and teach me to pray without wavering (Psalm 51:10). Your loving-kindness and compassion for me will never cease. Today, make it a new season in my life of passionate prayer  because Your faithfulness is so great (Lamentations 3:22-23). Circumcise my heart wholly for Your use. Bubble up within me a passion to pray without ceasing (Deuteronomy 30:6).

prayer

 

Leave a Reply

