John 15 – Chewing on The Vine

Felt led to repost! I am learning to “hang in there.”

For the Glory of My King Jesus

I have been memorizing John 15 for the past week, and God has been revealing Himself to me as I have chewed upon each verse. I thought it would be good to share some of the revelations He has given me concerning this paritcular chapter of Scripture:

Revelation 1 – 11/215 –  12:39pm – John 15:1-4

New revelation for me today – abiding in the vine = dwelling in a place of obedience to God’s Word when the enemy sends a strong wind from hell to blow us off the vine; staying fixed and settled in a place of obedience to God’s Word, so He can grow the necessary fruit for that season of our lives. IE – Fruit doesn’t grow without opposition, so EXPECT strong winds from the enemy of our souls. Do not grow weary or feel forsaken. God only gives the enemy so much room to work…

View original post 3,704 more words

Leave a Reply

